Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 
 
 

Seachange Coolum Beach Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Seachange Coolum Beach guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 18 Results

Bronnie and I had a much earned rest at Seachange which is ideally located near the tourist strip. Kim and Destry were perfect hosts and the off- season rate was exceptional. Would recommend to all and sundry.

Lenny and Bronnie Dyer - Murrumba Downs
15 Jun 2017

Spent a lovely relaxing week at the Seachange Coolum. The facility is great with spacious apartments. The pool and complex is very clean and inviting. The managers were fantastic. Close to the beach and not far from shops but far enough to be quiet and relaxing. Very convenient location as we did not have a car. Caught the local bus to Noosa just down the road, and walked to shops and restaurants easily. Can highly recommend Seachange to anyone.

Helen and Michel Bellman - Melbourne
18 Oct 2016

What a fantastic holiday we had staying at Coolum Beach Apartments. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious with all amenities we needed. The pool area is lovely with a lap pool, kids area and a extra heated pool around 36 degrees. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place. Thanks Kim, Destry and your lovely family for making this an awesome holiday.

Vicki, Craig and family - New Zealand
18 Sep 2016

Our family of four stayed for 9 nights in the 2 bedroom roof top spa apartments. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. It was great having the extra space with the roof top spa and although we hardly used the spa because we lived at the pool it was still a great option and lovely spot to sit and have breakfast or tea. The pool was great, especially the spa pool which I am guessing about 32 degrees which was perfect for my cold blooded daughter! Short walk to the beach and staff were helpful. Also offered limited free Wifi and free secure parking. Will visit again.

Fiona - Montrose, TAS
23 Apr 2016

My family and I had the absolute pleasure of sopending 5 nights at Seachange in late February 2016 and had an fantastic stay. The apartment was immaculate, well appointed, comfortable and the kitchen was so practical. We had a rooftop spa which was also well equipped and comfortable featuring sun lounges and chairs and table for dining. The pools and spa were huge and got used heaps!!! Highly recommended for small faqmilies looking to have a nice getaway.

Damian Carlesso - Pacific Pines, QLD
18 Mar 2016

We will be back. This resort is truely amazing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which is by far one of the biggest apartments and lovely layout that I have ever stayed in. Lovely open plan living area with a balcony overlooking the pool, it was very handy for us with small children (adults can plan meals whilst still looking out for the kiddies). The pool is awesome for all ages with a shallow area for bubs or little ones whilst the older kids can still have fun. They even have an area in the pool for lap swimming. The management were very friendly and accommodating to our needs and even showed us a bigger apartment for next time we come (bringing all the children).
Thanks again guys and I look forward to our next stay.

Pauline Fyfe - Australia
03 Mar 2016

Beautiful family resort with sparkly pools and friendly management. We will be back!

Jill Hooper - Brisbane
29 Feb 2016

This is a fantastic place to stay. Cross the road and onto the beach at 6am every morning... a short stroll to the local shops. With secure off-road parking underneath the complex, parking was hassle free. The pool is great - the managers were out cleaning the pool every morning at 5:30 - 6:00am. Spa pool available. Our accommodation was perfect, clean and perfectly presented. Comfortable beds, great size kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Deck overlooking the pool area. Managers were really friendly and helpful. Wonderful for a week away from home. Recommending Seachange in Coolum to anyone heading to the Sunshine Coast. . 10/10 :)

Heather B - Auckland
14 Jan 2016

We visited the region for an international sporting tournament and enjoyed the convenient location slightly away from Mooloolaba, where most of the teams were accommodated, yet only 20 minutes away from the sports field. Coolum is very laid back and relaxing, but has plenty of shops/eating places, a good surf club, supermarket/bottle store etc.
Our accommodation was a two bedroom unit, with each bedroom having access to a large balcony. The whole complex is immaculate and the apartment very clean. The queen bed was very comfortable, not always the case when one occupant is over 120kg. The pools and outside areas are lovely, with all day sun. The underground parking was good and secure.
On site Managers very helpful and friendly. A lovely family environment.
Although only a brief visit we truly felt the holiday vibe!

Justine - Auckland, NZ
11 Dec 2015

My wife and I had been eager for a short getaway for many months. It was also her birthday, so it was the perfect opportunity to enjoy a long weekend together. Being Gold Coast based and wanting to drive somewhere, we were recommended to visit Coolum Beach and we chose to stay at Seachange Coolum Beach after researching their website and online reviews.

Coolum Beach is just a short drive just over two hours from the Gold Coast. Upon arrival, the resort's manager Kim, checked us in with not only a friendly and warm welcome, but also with valuable local knowledge and an eagerness to see us enjoy the town. With her recommendation I made a reservation at Harvest Restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was fantastic, an upmarket restaurant with sensational food. Kim also informed us where to walk to the nicest part of the beach, gave us a discount book for the shops and recommended where to find the best local coffee - Emjays Coffee, which is also rated highly on TripAdvisor.

We relaxed in a spacious one bedroom self contained apartment overlooking the resort's pool and spa. We enjoyed a few beers and lots of takeaway on the large balcony. The apartment was homely and warm, with everything we needed for a home away from home. The resort's facilities are top notch, well suited for families and couples. The resort is located a short stroll to the beach, restaurants and shops, which you'll note when checking out their website. It was nice to keep the car locked up downstairs for the duration of our stay. We recommend you stay at Seachange Coolum, and we look forward to doing so again.

Coolum is a quiet and relaxing area, the beach is wide open, uncrowded and beautiful. The Surf Club has a great vibe for lunch and drinks. Our favourite restaurant was Raw Energy. We ate there for breakfast, lunch and dinner on various days and thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the delicious healthy food.

Noosa's only a short drive north and Mooloolaba a short drive south, therefore making Coolum Beach an ideal spot to experience the Sunshine Coast.

Andrew - Gold Coast
21 Aug 2015
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 18 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields